• Home
  • Essay Contest
  • Winners


We hope that our contest gave everyone an opportunity to experience the true spirit of Korea. This year’s winners are as follows:
Title 16th USA Essay Contest Winners

We would like to extend our deepest gratitude to all those who participated in KSCPP’s 16th USA essay contest.

This year’s winners are as follows:

Middle School
1st Place: Kadija Traore (Birchwood Middle School, RI)
2nd Place: Roah Choi (Happy Valley Charter School, AZ)
3rd Place: Yuri Yamachika (Oxford Academy, CA)

Honorable Mentions:
● Paisley Park (South Pasadena Middle School, CA)
● Suah Cho (Union Middle School, CA)
● Joya Ishak (Edgemont Junior/Senior High, NY)
● Marianne Han (I.S.25 Adrien Block, NY)
● Juliet Sayer (Edgemont Jr/Sr High School, NY)

High School
1st Place: Avery Piatt (Homeschool, ID)
2nd Place: Fiona Wong (Sanford H. Calhoun High School, NY)
3rd Place: Camille Irurita - Corpuz (Moanalua High School, HI)

Honorable Mentions:
● Elinor Hnizda (H. H. Dow High School, MI)
● Karsyn Robertson (Free State High School, KS)
● Grace Jung (Stuyvesant High School, NY)
● Jocelyn O. Henry (MI)
● Ariana Trammell (Bishop O’Dowd High School, CA)
● Mirianne Chung (Northgate High School, CA)

Thank you again for all your great efforts,
and please look for our next essay contest announcement.

KSCPP Worldwide
  • Seoul - Korea
  • Dogokdong 193-18
    Kangnamgu, Seoul
    email: kscpp-korea "at" naver.com
  • New York - USA
  • 158-16 46th Avenue
    Flushing, NY 11358
    Tel: 201-321-2607
  • Germany - Europe
  • Hiltistr, 7a 86916
    Tel: 49-8191-70618
ⓒ 2018 KSCPP. All rights reserved. | View our Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement.
이 제작물은 아모레퍼시픽의 아리따글꼴을 사용하여 디자인 되었습니다